vkrt
9 months agoremoved gph-math, will use a c library master
Eleni Maria Stea [Wed, 2 Feb 2022 15:41:13 +0000 (17:41 +0200)]
removed gph-math, will use a c library

9 months agoremoved all c++
Eleni Maria Stea [Wed, 2 Feb 2022 15:39:55 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
removed all c++

12 months agofixed return values in main
Eleni Maria Stea [Mon, 22 Nov 2021 07:52:45 +0000 (09:52 +0200)]
fixed return values in main

12 months agofixed invalid pointer error
Eleni Maria Stea [Mon, 22 Nov 2021 07:17:53 +0000 (09:17 +0200)]
fixed invalid pointer error

12 months agoReplaced FRAME_LAG with swapchain.num_images - 1 to be generic
Eleni Maria Stea [Sat, 20 Nov 2021 15:29:35 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
Replaced FRAME_LAG with swapchain.num_images - 1 to be generic

The frame lag is equal to the num of remaining frames (in case of 3ple
buffering it's 2, if we use double buffering it's 1) so, I am not
defining it anymore.

12 months agofirst attempt to add support for geom but I don't like much the design
Eleni Maria Stea [Sat, 20 Nov 2021 15:07:52 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
first attempt to add support for geom but I don't like much the design

vertex descriptions shouldn't be like that. I don't like the current
create_vertex_descriptions, I need to dynamically allocate as many as I
need to fit vertices, indices, normals and tangents.

I am also not sure if geometry should store all the vertices or just
information about which ones are used. The data will be send later. When
I create the renderer, the pipelines etc I only need the *description*.

So to be fixed.

13 months agofixed swapchain sync for standard win, needs recreation at resize
Eleni Maria Stea [Tue, 5 Oct 2021 16:37:52 +0000 (19:37 +0300)]
fixed swapchain sync for standard win, needs recreation at resize

see abort in swapchain errors in main

13 months agotmp to switch computer: there are logical errors in main, needs fixing
Eleni Maria Stea [Sat, 2 Oct 2021 07:56:47 +0000 (10:56 +0300)]
tmp to switch computer: there are logical errors in main, needs fixing

before adding a scene etc

14 months agoadded a camera class and created a camera that I am not using yet :p
Eleni Maria Stea [Wed, 22 Sep 2021 07:51:04 +0000 (10:51 +0300)]
added a camera class and created a camera that I am not using yet :p

14 months agoadded support for c++, mv main.c->main.cc
Eleni Maria Stea [Sat, 18 Sep 2021 20:20:53 +0000 (23:20 +0300)]
added support for c++, mv main.c->main.cc

14 months agoextern "C" so that I can also use c++
Eleni Maria Stea [Sat, 18 Sep 2021 20:13:59 +0000 (23:13 +0300)]
extern "C" so that I can also use c++

14 months agochanged depth format for the program to run on amd
Eleni Maria Stea [Sat, 18 Sep 2021 17:54:46 +0000 (20:54 +0300)]
changed depth format for the program to run on amd

14 months agoforgot to add shader files
Eleni Maria Stea [Sat, 18 Sep 2021 17:44:13 +0000 (20:44 +0300)]
forgot to add shader files

14 months agofixed bug at cleanup and removed the surface from the swapchain struct
Eleni Maria Stea [Sat, 18 Sep 2021 17:41:05 +0000 (20:41 +0300)]
fixed bug at cleanup and removed the surface from the swapchain struct

14 months agoworking swapchain
Eleni Maria Stea [Sat, 18 Sep 2021 11:04:11 +0000 (14:04 +0300)]
working swapchain

+a hundred other fixes and changes

15 months agofixes in image structs and functions
Eleni Maria Stea [Sat, 28 Aug 2021 20:28:02 +0000 (23:28 +0300)]
fixes in image structs and functions

- changed swapchain to use image objects
- changed memory allocation to not assume images are external
- renamed fill_ext_image_props to fill_image_props
- removed the image view creation from the swapchain creation, renderer
  is going to create them when the fb is created

15 months agomany changes: Makefile, util, fixed indent, fixes in swapchain
Eleni Maria Stea [Mon, 23 Aug 2021 05:53:59 +0000 (08:53 +0300)]
many changes: Makefile, util, fixed indent, fixes in swapchain

- changed the Makefile to compile the shaders
- added a util.[hc]
- fixed the indentation
- changed the swapchain to be separated from context and rendering =>
  creating image views with separate functions => modified existing code
  too.

17 months agoremoved ui from include :p
Eleni Maria Stea [Sat, 5 Jun 2021 09:37:42 +0000 (12:37 +0300)]
removed ui from include :p

17 months agomoved ui.[hc] to vk.[hc]
Eleni Maria Stea [Sat, 5 Jun 2021 09:32:39 +0000 (12:32 +0300)]
moved ui.[hc] to vk.[hc]

no reason to have separate files for the swapchain

17 months agoWIP create and destroy swapchain
Eleni Maria Stea [Fri, 4 Jun 2021 20:08:17 +0000 (23:08 +0300)]
WIP create and destroy swapchain

I might want to move them to vk.[hc]

17 months agoforgot to include ui.[hc] in the repo
Eleni Maria Stea [Fri, 4 Jun 2021 13:21:13 +0000 (16:21 +0300)]
forgot to include ui.[hc] in the repo

17 months agoWIP: started the code to use a swapchain and aquire swapchain images
Eleni Maria Stea [Fri, 4 Jun 2021 13:17:06 +0000 (16:17 +0300)]
WIP: started the code to use a swapchain and aquire swapchain images

18 months agoupdated, needs fixes
Eleni Maria Stea [Wed, 26 May 2021 09:50:45 +0000 (12:50 +0300)]
updated, needs fixes

21 months agoAdded vk.[hc] and code to create graphics pipelines.
Eleni Maria Stea [Mon, 1 Feb 2021 13:53:24 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
Added vk.[hc] and code to create graphics pipelines.